About Sholarship Board:

The Niger state scholarship Board was established in 1976 when the State was created, with the primary responsibility of disbursing government grants to all indigenous students of Niger State in all the tertiary institutions in Nigeria and abroad to carter for their welfare and sustenance throughout the period of their study. Following the change of guard in Government House in May, 2007 these statutory activities of the board had blossomed to its highest peak, which the students' now enjoying regular and uninterrupted payment of Scholarship grants. In like manner, the Board is saddled with the great challenges of sharing and sustaining same Government goals and aspirations by working around the clock to ensuring that her objectives of scholastic Sponsorship is fully realized.

Institutions and Parastatals under the Ministry.

1Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida (IBB) University Lapai2005
2Niger State College of Education (COE) Minna1975
3Niger State Polytechnic Zungeru1976
4College of Agriculture Mokwa1976
5College of Nursing Bida1976
6School of Midwifery Minna1981
7School of Health Technology Minna1977
8School of Health Technology Tungan Magajiya1985
9Fati Lami Abubakar College for Legal and General Studies Minna1999
10Minna Innovation Institute Minna2013
11School of Nursing and Midwifery Kontagora2018
Facebook  Tweeter  

Guest online: